Take a Look From Day to Night

For this day to night transition, I stuck with a simple black and white color scheme. It was pretty chilly on this day so I wanted to stay bundled up in a warm sweater. I opted for this sweater dress with an oversized turtleneck. I put my trusty black leggings on underneath and added some casual accessories to complete the look: sneakers, a cabby hat and shirt tied around the waist. I was ready to run around the city all day!

Transitioning this look was simple. I lost the leggings and opted for bare legs (fashion hurts, I know!) and swapped my footwear for chic sock booties.

If I wanted to take this look up a notch, I could have added a bold red lip, left off the hat and gone with a high ponytail and left off the shirt tied around my waist. You can get so many looks out of just a few pieces with a little creativity!

I would love to hear what you think about this day to night look! Leave me a comment!

Coat- Buffalo Jeans
Sweater dress- Candie’s
Shirt- H&M
Leggings- PINK
Sneakers- Vans
Booties- Mossimo
Hat- Amazon

Xo,
Christina

Leave a comment